How do I obtain my background check?
Background checks are often required of people applying for certain jobs or participating in certain organizations. They can be obtained from the RPD Records Department during regular business hours, Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Background check documentation costs $5 if no arrest records are involved. The cost is $10 for someone whose background check includes arrests (since additional documentation is included for those).

Show All Answers

1. When should 911 be used?
2. How do I become a police officer or police service aide?
3. How do I obtain my background check?
4. What are New Mexico's gun laws?
5. What are New Mexico’s laws regarding weapons and explosives?
6. What must I do if I am involved in a motor-vehicle accident?
7. How do I take care of a traffic ticket?