City Council

Official Ward & Precinct Map

The current map showing City Council ward boundaries (and existing precincts) can be viewed here. Ward boundaries are adjusted every 10 years based on the latest Roswell population numbers reported by the U.S. Census.


  • 6 p.m.
  • The 2nd Thursday of each month
  • Roswell Convention Center
    912 N. Main St.
    Roswell, NM 88201

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Vacant 
    Councilor - Ward 2
    Term expires: March 2024
  • Robert Corn Councilor - Ward 4 Term expires: March 2026
City Council
The City Council consists of 10 City Councilors and the Mayor, who chairs the meetings and only votes in the event of a tie. The Mayor is elected at-large and two of the 10 City Councilors represent one of the City's five neighborhood wards. Thus, each resident of Roswell is represented by the Mayor and by two City Councilors. The Mayor and City Council serve staggered 4-year terms.


The City of Roswell is a municipal corporation following the council-manager form of government. The City Council, the city’s legislative body, enacts laws known as ordinances, sets policies known as resolutions and adopts an annual budget. The city manager serves as the city's chief administrative officer and sees to it that the council's programs are implemented.

Get Involved

The community is encouraged to get involved in city government.

  • Attend City Council meetings in person.
  • If you are unable to attend the Council meetings you can watch them on cable TV.
  • The city's government channel is on Cable One channel 21 (basic cable).
  • Volunteer for city programs and events.
  • Contact all City Council members